In the news

News articles and features about WSU Vancouver.

Title Date Source Reporter
Local nonprofits to be honored for excellence Thursday, August 21, 2014 The Columbian
Cultural practices need to be factored in when dealing with Ebola Tuesday, August 19, 2014 RFI
House's history dug up Monday, August 4, 2014 The Columbian Tom Vogt
Students provide MAP for businesses Friday, August 1, 2014 The Columbian Gordon Oliver
Gang Mentality Wednesday, July 23, 2014 Willamette Week Erin Carey, Sami Edge and Samantha Matsumoto
Bits 'n' Pieces: Archaeology students dig Mayan city Saturday, July 19, 2014 The Columbian Ashley Swanson
A return to personnel investment Friday, July 18, 2014 The Vancouver Business Journal Seth Sjostrom
Strive2Drive Drawing Friday, July 18, 2014 Fox 12 News
More businesses helped by WSU Vancouver program Friday, July 18, 2014 Vancouver Business Journal Sheri Byrd
Clark County Business Briefing Sunday, July 13, 2014 The Columbian
The Ruling that Helped Hobby Lobby Win Tuesday, July 1, 2014 The Takeaway on National Public Radio John Hockenberry
Survey aims for '500,000 Voices' Sunday, June 29, 2014 The Columbian Scott Hewitt
Clark College exploring new restaurant and fermentation science program Friday, June 27, 2014 The Vancouver Business Journal David Suffia
Fighting Ebola and its myths Thursday, June 26, 2014 IRIN
Summer of Archaeology at Fort Vancouver National Historic Site Tuesday, June 24, 2014 The Columbian Tom Vogt
WSU Vancouver hosts financial aid workshops Tuesday, June 10, 2014 The Oregonian Susan Green
How Clark County is moving the electric car forward Thursday, June 5, 2014 Vancouver Business Journal Courtney Sherwood
Working toward medical school to help heal others mentally, physically Thursday, June 5, 2014 The Advocate Katelyn Hilsenbeck
New website aims to lure firms to east Clark County Friday, May 30, 2014 The Columbian Aaron Corvin
Financial aid questions answered at WSUV Tuesday, May 27, 2014 The Columbian
How do Juanita's, Josefina's stack up? Sunday, May 25, 2014 The Columbian Gordon Oliver
Using jailed migrants as a pool of cheap labor Saturday, May 24, 2014 The New York Times Ian Urbina
'3' at Schneider Museum of Art Friday, May 23, 2014 Ashland Daily Tidings Ian Hand
Program assesses teachers' readiness Friday, May 16, 2014 The Columbian Susan Parrish
Uncertainty about jobs has ripple effect Friday, May 16, 2014 The New York Times Alina Tugend

Pages