In the news

News articles and features about WSU Vancouver.

Title Date Source Reporter
Clark County Business Briefing Sunday, July 13, 2014 The Columbian
The Ruling that Helped Hobby Lobby Win Tuesday, July 1, 2014 The Takeaway on National Public Radio John Hockenberry
Survey aims for '500,000 Voices' Sunday, June 29, 2014 The Columbian Scott Hewitt
Clark College exploring new restaurant and fermentation science program Friday, June 27, 2014 The Vancouver Business Journal David Suffia
Fighting Ebola and its myths Thursday, June 26, 2014 IRIN
Summer of Archaeology at Fort Vancouver National Historic Site Tuesday, June 24, 2014 The Columbian Tom Vogt
WSU Vancouver hosts financial aid workshops Tuesday, June 10, 2014 The Oregonian Susan Green
How Clark County is moving the electric car forward Thursday, June 5, 2014 Vancouver Business Journal Courtney Sherwood
Working toward medical school to help heal others mentally, physically Thursday, June 5, 2014 The Advocate Katelyn Hilsenbeck
New website aims to lure firms to east Clark County Friday, May 30, 2014 The Columbian Aaron Corvin
Financial aid questions answered at WSUV Tuesday, May 27, 2014 The Columbian
How do Juanita's, Josefina's stack up? Sunday, May 25, 2014 The Columbian Gordon Oliver
Using jailed migrants as a pool of cheap labor Saturday, May 24, 2014 The New York Times Ian Urbina
'3' at Schneider Museum of Art Friday, May 23, 2014 Ashland Daily Tidings Ian Hand
Program assesses teachers' readiness Friday, May 16, 2014 The Columbian Susan Parrish
Uncertainty about jobs has ripple effect Friday, May 16, 2014 The New York Times Alina Tugend
WSUV teacher accepts post at Hawaii school Saturday, May 10, 2014 The Columbian Susan Parrish
A matter of degrees Saturday, May 10, 2014 The Columbian Stephanie Rice
Single mom to get award at WSUV commencement Thursday, May 8, 2014 The Columbian Susan Parrish
City of Vancouver welcomes Banfield Pet Hospital's corporate headquarters relocation Wednesday, May 7, 2014 The Reflector
New LCC degree expands higher-ed opportunities for local nurses Monday, May 5, 2014 Longview Daily News Brooks Johnson
Study assesses impact to Columbia River estuary's basic food supply, zooplankton, phytoplankton Friday, May 2, 2014 The Columbia Basin Fish & Wildlife News Bulletin
Property-tax time comes despite glitch at Clark County Tuesday, April 29, 2014 The Columbian Tyler Graf
Legacy welcomes WSU-V hospitality students Monday, April 28, 2014 Vancouver Business Journal Nicholas Shanmac
Closing the STEM gender gap Friday, April 25, 2014 The Columbian Susan Parrish

Pages